Hier sein

We were checking places at Verdun last night with F. She has to move in Jan or Feb anyway so she is also looking for an apartment. Me, I like my small 2 1/2 but don’t really feel it like home yet but as a transitory place on the way to I don’t know where.

I don’t yet feel like settling there.

Prices are cheaper at Verdun. I can get a larger place for a little more than what i am paying now. There’s some life in the area, coffee places, stores. Not too bad.

And i just smiled when F said “never mind that there’s not much to do at night because at night you have sex and don’t go out too much at all”.

Nice life eh?

As nice as it is to share, having some independence is healthy as well.

If two people are to live together some space helps to the sense of independence that is lost by being together. A large enough condo or a house can provide the space for solitude at the same time that the proximity to the one you’re with.

Even before coming to Quebec I used to keep my apartments kinda empty. I liked them like that. I liked the sensation of emptiness, the frugality, the relevance that perfect shapes take when surrounded by void space. So I usually prefer to have just a few things that I really like. And also that probably reflected the unconscious desire of not being there for long. A desire of fresh new things. A kind of rejection of my immediate reality. Pantha rei.

So it seems there’s more to my being here than I would have thought at first.

listening Blue October Hate me

One thought on “Hier sein

  1. Cierto que la independencia tiene su encanto, quizás la soledad también, no se que personaje de la historia si era Freud o Sartre, vivía casado pero su mujer habitaba la casa del costado, justamente para mantener la indepencia y soledad, genial no te parece?.

    Lo he propuesto pero ninguna quiere jajajaj, que te puedo decir, no pierdo nada con el intento.

    Nos leemos.

Leave a Reply

