Absynthe, the errant

It seems winter would soon be over.

These days are a bit cold, between -10°C and -20°C. Not as cold as last week where we got to -34° C aprox. That felt really cold. But you actually aren’t supposed to be out that much those days. Me being me, I went walking to the gym, just to get the feeling of what was it. Between the wind, the powder snow flying to your face and the low temperature I felt like I was walking on a mountain side.

I wonder if my climbing years have really helped me not to care too much about the weather here. I just dress up and go.

Some days I just get into the bus and it looks like a ride to a base camp… all people are covered in Lafumas, North Faces, Columbias, thick parkas, glooves, hats… funny déjà vu.

Yesterday after my first jumelage session, I went out and the sun was very bright with a blue open sky as a background. I just put my dark glasses and walked.

But at the same time I had the feeling this is not the last place I’m gonna be.

And continued walking gleefully under the sun.

4 thoughts on “Absynthe, the errant

  1. Que pasa amigo, se vienen tiempos de cambio, fue suficiente tu estadía en ese lugar.

    Tu silencio ha sido prolongado, espero que todo este bien.

    Nunca he experimentado un frio tan intenso, en algún momento me gustaría, pero ya se verá, quizás llegue, quizás no, todo a su tiempo.

    Yo no tengo mayores novedades, voy a postear en estos días y veremos; en todo caso, saludos y buena suerte.

    Nos leemos.

  2. Pues… no sé decir. Recién me estoy dando cuenta de esto. Aún no sé del todo que quiere decir.

    Estaba un poco aburrido estos días. No posteaba porque mi tiempo libre lo ocupaba en otras cosas y casi no entraba a Internet. Ya contaré en que andaba… Aunque ha habido algunas cosas que, sí lo pienso un poco, podrían ser materia de un post como la noche del sábado pasado en una disco en Crescent y lo que pasó allá.

    En fín ya escribiré. Saludos y espero que todo vaya super bien.. en Lima sé que inaguraron Visage hace uno o dos miércoles y este fds está la reapertura de lo que era el Bash Bar, con otro nombre y con un DJ que conozco y que pone de la buena…

    Asi que no creo que te aburras peregrino…

Leave a Reply

